Darwin Amateur Radio Club Inc. PO Box 41251 CASUARINA NT 0811

DRAFT MINUTES OF 2019 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT Knuckey Lagoons Recreation reserve 6th March 2019

The following members were present:

Gary Gibson, Brian Bates, Neil Williamson, Patrick Daley Richie Chappel, Paula Chappel, John Matthews, Ian Gunn Greg Ryan, Peter Blackadder, Mal Good. A Visitor Joel Graham.

Thereby meeting Clause 49 requirements for a quorum.

The Meeting opened at 1930. With President Brian Bates in Chair.

Apologies were received from: John Goda, , Peter Clee ,William Murphy. Lorenzo Meschiari, Tom Fitzgerald Derek Stafford, Phillip Brennan, Ray West, Sandra Edgar

Proxies: From Derek Stafford, Phillip Brennan, John Goda, Peter Clee William Murphy

Minutes of the 2018 AGM:

The Minutes having been circulated, were read out by the Secretary

Requests for amendments: NO

Acceptance of Minutes:

Moved, Neil Williamson, Seconded, Mal Good, that the Minutes of the 2018 Annual General Meeting be accepted. Carried

Presidents Report was presented by President Brian Bates:

See attachment

Moved, Niel Williamson, Seconded, Peter Blackadder, that the President's Report be accepted. Carried

Treasurers Report: was presented by Brian Bates in the absence of Treasurer Ray West. The stubby cooler and member fees were the only source of income for the club.

Moved, Gary Gibson, Seconded, Paula Chappel, that the Treasurer's Report be accepted. Carried

Neil Williamson reported that the Auditor was happy with the quality of material presented by the Treasurer.

Appointment as Auditor for 2018.

The meeting thanked the Auditor for her excellent work and it was agreed the Auditor Ms Lesley Faehse be approached as the club's auditor for the 2019 year.

Moved by Peter Blackadder Seconded Gary Gibson: Carried

Station Managers Report was presented by Station Manager Richard Chappel:

Richie was thanked for his efforts over the years Moved Mal Good Seconded Patrick Daley. Carried

DARC

AGM 2019-03-06Brian & Lyn Bates 07-Mar-19

Darwin Amateur Radio Club Inc. PO Box 41251 CASUARINA NT 0811

ELECTION OF NEW COMMITTEE:

The President declared all positions vacant and that ballots held for all positions as necessary.

The incumbent President, Mr. Brian Bates enquired as to the nominations received for Committee positions.

The Secretary reported that the following nominations for committee had been received in accordance with clause 27-(1) of the Constitution.

Chair Person - Brian Bates Secretary - Paula Chappel Treasurer - Ray West Station Manager - Vacant Public Officer - Phil Brennan Ordinary Committee Person -, Tom Fitzgerald, 2 positions vacant

Position of Chairperson:

The Chair enquired of nominations for Chairperson.

There was only one nomination for Chairperson. Mr. Brian Bates, who was nominated by Gary Gibson and seconded by Neil Williamson

Accordingly, Mr. Bates was declared elected to the position of Chairperson under Clause 29 (1) of the Constitution

Position of Vice Chairperson:

There was only one nomination received for Vice Chairperson Mr. Gary Gibson, who was nominated by Tom Fitzgerald Brian Bates

Accordingly, Mr. Gibson was declared elected to the position of Vice Chairperson under Clause 29 (1) of the Constitution

Position of Secretary:

There was only one nomination for Secretary, Ms. Paula Chappel who was nominated by Brian Bates and seconded by Ray West

Accordingly, Ms. Chappel was declared elected to the position of Secretary under Clause 29 (1) of the Constitution

Position of Treasurer:

There was only one nomination for Treasurer, Mr. Ray West, who was nominated by Brian Bates & seconded Gary Gibson

Accordingly, Mr. West was declared elected to the position of Treasurer under Clause 29 (1) of the Constitution.

Position of Station Manager: Vacant

Nominations were called for the position of Station Manager. Patrick Daly . Nominated Greg Ryan Seconded Peter Black adder

Accordingly, Mr. Patrick Daly was declared elected to the position of Station Manager under Clause 29 (1) of the Constitution

Darwin Amateur Radio Club Inc. PO Box 41251 CASUARINA NT 0811

Position of Public Officer:

There was only one nomination for Public Officer, MR Phil Brennan who was nominated by Brian Bates and seconded by Gary Gibson.

Accordingly, Mr. Brennan was declared elected to the position of Public Officer under Clause 29 (1) of the Constitution.

Ordinary Committee Members – Three Positions:

One nomination received for the 3 Ordinary Committee Member positions.

.Mr. Tom Fitzgerald was nominated by Brian Bates & seconded by Gary Gibson.

Nominations were called for committee members.

Mr John Matthews nominated by Gary Gibson and seconded by Neil Williamson

Mr Mal Good nominated Brian Bates seconded Gary Gibson

Accordingly, Messes Fitzgerald, Matthews and Good were elected as Ordinary Committee Member. Under Clause 29 (1) of the Constitution

Neil Williamson moved a vote of thanks to the outgoing committee for their efforts throughout the year, which was seconded by Peter Blackadder.: Carried

Closure:

There being no further business the Chairperson closed the meeting at 2010, thanking members for their attendance.

Brian Bates President Darwin Amateur Radio Club 07-03-2018